Weird Science

This is the topic for asking questions about how the core rules officially work. Only the official answer guys can reply in this topic. Please read the rules in the first thread.

Moderators: PEG Jodi, The Moderators

Message
Author
Kaandorian
Novice
Posts: 66
Joined: Wed Nov 23, 2016 2:25 pm

Weird Science

#1 Postby Kaandorian » Mon Dec 19, 2016 2:20 pm

Can a gizmo have 2 powers?
For example, can I create a battle exoskeleton with Armor and Smite?

User avatar
Clint
Site Admin
Posts: 20296
Joined: Tue May 13, 2003 2:28 pm

Re: Weird Science

#2 Postby Clint » Mon Dec 19, 2016 4:29 pm

Kaandorian wrote:Can a gizmo have 2 powers?
For example, can I create a battle exoskeleton with Armor and Smite?


Officially, for a Weird Scientist, "each new power is actually a new 'gizmo'" as per the description.

If a GM was willing to allow two powers in one gizmo, they might. The separate powers wouldn't share Power Points of anything though. If the GM felt there was any particular advantage, it could be countered by a Malfunction on one power also disabling the other.

Still, more of a trappings thing, and thus up to the GM.
Clint Black
Savage Worlds Core Rules Brand Manager

www.peginc.com


Return to “Official Answers on How the Core Rules Work”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest