Attribute advancement during legendary?

This is the topic for asking questions about how the core rules officially work. Only the official answer guys can reply in this topic. Please read the rules in the first thread.

Moderators: PEG Jodi, The Moderators

Message
Author
Isawarenshi
Seasoned
Posts: 176
Joined: Wed Aug 10, 2016 12:22 pm

Attribute advancement during legendary?

#1 Postby Isawarenshi » Thu Dec 29, 2016 4:09 pm

Can you and how often can you raise attributed after your characters have reached the legendary rank?

User avatar
Clint
Site Admin
Posts: 20127
Joined: Tue May 13, 2003 2:28 pm

Re: Attribute advancement during legendary?

#2 Postby Clint » Thu Dec 29, 2016 4:55 pm

Isawarenshi wrote:Can you and how often can you raise attributed after your characters have reached the legendary rank?


See under Advancement where it says <underline added>...

"Increase one attribute by a die type.*

*You may only choose this option once per Rank. No Trait may be raised above a d12 (but see the Professional and Expert Legendary Edges). Legendary characters may raise an attribute every other Advance."

So once a character reaches Legendary, they can at most increase an Attribute with each alternating advance. Or to put it another way, they can't use two Legendary advances back to back to raise an Attribute.

Hope that helps.
Clint Black
Savage Worlds Core Rules Brand Manager

www.peginc.com


Return to “Official Answers on How the Core Rules Work”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest